Mystical City of God

The Mystical City of God The Divine History and Life of the Virgin Mother of God Manifested to Mary of Agreda for the Encouragement of Men (4 Book Set) FREE PDF Download Links Below.


The first Pope officially to take notice of “City of God” was Innocent XI, who, on July 3, 1686, issued a breve permitting the publication and reading.  Similar decrees were afterward issued by Popes Alexander VIII, Clement IX and Benedict XIII.  These decrees were followed by two decrees  of the Congregation of Rites, approved by Benedict XIV and Clement XIV, in which the authenticity of “City of God” as extant and written by the Venerable Servant of God, Mary of Jesus, is officially established.  The great pope Benedict XIII, when he was archbishop of Benevent, used these revelations as material for a series of sermons on the Blessed Virgin.
The process of canonization of Mary of Agreda was promoted by the Spanish bishops and other eminent men of the Church soon after her death in 1666.  It has resulted so far in securing her the title of Venerabilis, thus clearing the way to her beatification, for which, let us hope, God will soon raise a promoter among the many pious and eminent men who hold in esteem her writings and have learned of her holy life and of the miracles wrought at her tomb.

Notable is the high recommendation of the Prince-Archbishop of Salzburg, Apost. Legate, Primate of Germany – “According to the decrees of Pope Innocent XI and Clement XI the book know as “City of God” written by Venerable Servant of God, Mary of Jesus, may be read by all the faithful.”
“A number of episcopal approbations, the recommendations of four renowned universities, namely, of Toulouse, Salamanca, Alcala, and Louvain, and of prominent members of different orders, coincide in extolling the above named work.  The learned and pious Cardinal D’Aguirre says that he considers all the studies of fifty years of his previous life as of small consequence in comparison with the doctrines found in this book, which in all things are in harmony with the Holy Scriptures, the Holy Fathers, and the Councils of the Church.  Only since I read the revelations of Mary of Agreda do I properly know Jesus and His Holy Mother.”  The Venerable Superior-General of St. Sulpice, Abbe’ Emery.


The Mystical City of God – Volume One – The Conception

The Mystical City of God – Volume Two – The Incarnation

The Mystical City of God – Volume Three – The Transfixion

The Mystical City of God – Volume Four – The Coronation


TAN BOOKS – The Mystical City of God – Four Volume Set

Photo of the Incorrupt body of Mary of Agreda

Mary of Agreda









The Practice of Perfection and Christian Virtue by Alphonsus Rodriguez of the Society of Jesus



AA-1025 The Memoirs of an Anti-Apostle by Marie Carre   –   In the 1960’s, a French Catholic nurse, Marie Carre, attended an auto-crash victim who was brought into her hospital in a city she purposely does not name.  The man lingered there near death for a few hours and then died.  He had no identification on him, but he had a briefcase in which there was a set of quasi-biographical notes.  She kept these notes and read them, and because of their extraordinary content, decided to publish them.  The result is this little book, AA-1025-The Memoirs of an Anti-Apostle, about a Communist who purposely entered the Catholic priesthood (along with 1000’s of others) with the intent to subvert and destroy the Church from within.

Click this link to Download the book.  AA-1025 The Memoirs Of An Anti-Apostle

Click this link to Buy the Hard Copy book  AA-1025 The Memoirs of An Anti-Apostle




Summa contra Gentiles (4 Book Set) by St Thomas Acquinas

Entire Four Volume Set Downloaded To Your Computer Instantly! Click the Picture to the Right —>Summa contra Gentiles


The Summa contra Gentiles was written by St. Thomas Aquinas between 1258 and 1264.  The work is divided into several categories: Scriptural commentaries, Aristotelian commentaries, Opuscula (smaller works), disputed questions and theological syntheses.  It is split roughly into two sections, books I-III (which cover truths that naturally are accessible to the human intellect), and book IV (which covers truths for which natural reason is inadequate, like the Trinity, Incarnation, Sacraments, and the Resurrection).  More specifically, the first part of the work treats truths about God that are known by the natural capacities of the human intellect. Thomas argues that we can know that God exists, that God is one, that God is good from the power of unaided reason. Each of the three first books embodies a different way of exploring humanity’s natural knowledge of God. Book I treats God in himself (his knowing and willing). Book II treats God in his so-called transitive action (action that goes out from him) and thus is a study of creation. Book III shows how, for Thomas, all created things have their end in God. Book IV can be seen to mirror the basic structure of books I-III, although it treats the issues from the perspective of revelation. Thus the first part of book IV treats God in himself (the Trinity), then God in his transitive action (the Incarnation and Sacraments), and then God as the end of all things (the Resurrection).

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

LastAdela January 5, 2018 at 2:55 PM

I see you don’t monetize your site, don’t waste your traffic, you
can earn additional cash every month because you’ve got hi quality content.
If you want to know how to make extra bucks, search for: Mertiso’s tips
best adsense alternative


Leave a Comment

{ 2 trackbacks }